.

Best-Of-Seven Showmatch written by NIVEKii, 3 years, 8 months ago

To celebrate the arrival of the Warsow Winter Challenge we will be broadcasting a best-of-seven series between two great duel players. Games will start on December 1, 20CET.

At 20CET tomorrow, overactive and rvg will show their skill in a seven map game.

These seven maps will represent the proposed map pool for the upcoming qualifiers, group stage and finals. Your input is greatly appreciated so make sure to tune in to the live broadcast of the games on DTEKTtv [twitch.tv]. This broadcast will primarily be used as a test case for streaming competitive Warsow. This will make sure that there should be no delays or problems come next Sunday, when Qualifier #1 goes live.

2 comments


Qualifier #1 registration open written by NIVEKii, 3 years, 8 months ago

As from this moment, registration for the Winter Challenger Qualifier #1 are open!

Registration opens: NOW
Registration closes: Sunday December 8, 18:00CET
Check-in opens: December 8, 18:05CET
First games: December 8, 19:00CET

Get involved and spread the news!

0 comments


Winter Challenge event overview written by NIVEKii, 3 years, 8 months ago

Welcome to the tourney.cc site of the dtekt eSports Winter Challenge. This news item will give you all a good overview of the upcoming qualifier cups as well as the group stage where the top 12 ranked players will play in.

Schedule
Sunday December 8, 19CET – Qualifier #1
Sunday December 15, 19CET – Qualifier #2
Wednesday December 18, 20CET – Qualifier #3
Sunday December 22, 19CET – Qualifier #4
Sunday December 29, 19CET – Qualifier #5
Wednesday January 1, 19CET – Qualifier #6 NY EDITION
Sunday January 5, 19CET – Qualifier #7
Sunday January 12, 19CET – Qualifier #8
Sunday January 19, 19CET – Qualifier #9
Sunday January 26, 19CET – Qualifier #10

Group stage
Saturday February 1, 19CET – Games 1 and 2
Sunday February 2, 19CET – Games 3 and 4
Sunday February 9, 19CET – Games 5

Finals
Saturday February 15, 20CET – Semi-finals
Sunday February 16, 20CET – Losers bracket final and grand final

Top eight finishers will receive points for the Top 12 ranking and will be:

1st - 40 points
2nd - 25 points
3rd – 4th - 12 points
5th – 8th - 5 points

**All qualifiers will be played in a single elimination BO3 format. All group stage games will be played in a BO5 format and the finals will be played in a BO7 format.**
**Added rule where the top 4 ranked players in the cup will be seeded in the tournament accordingly.**

0 comments